Cast of Supporters



West Australian Opera would like to thank the following donors for their generous donations to the Private Giving Program.


LEADERSHIP CIRCLE (Gifts $10,000+)

Warwick Hemsley

Ernst & Young Foundation

Anonymous (1)


PRINCIPAL PATRON (Gifts $5,000+)

Dr Jack Bendat AM & Mrs Eleanor Bendat

Dr and Mrs Chris Denz

Bridget Faye AM

Dr Patricia Kailis

The Robert Kimpton Family

Dr Robert Larbalestier

Richard Tarala and Lyn Beazley AO

Joyce Westrip OAM

Anonymous (1)



BENEFACTOR (Gifts $2,500 – $4,999)

Neil Archibald & Alan R Dodge AM

Matthew J C Blampey

Dr Bryant Macfie

Neil and Annie Patrick

Sonia Phelan

Anonymous (1)


SUPPORTER (Gifts $1,000 – $2,499)

Her Excellency The Honourable Kerry Sanderson AO

Mrs Gaysie Atkinson

Cathy Bardon and Bob Cassie

Mrs Betty Barker

Peter Blaxell

Dr and Mrs Breidahl

Lynne Burford Publicity
Helen Carroll

Helen Cook

Peter and Christine Dalla Riva

Lesley and Peter Davies

Lorraine Ellard

Richard Farago

Catherine Ferrari

Enrich and Liz Fraunschiel

Dr Dennis Hayward

Kathryn Hogan and Graham Droppert

Francis and Suzette Landels

Patrick Lilburne

Dr Ken Michael AC

Richard Noble & Co

Michelle Saunders

Dr Peter Simpson OAM

Tri and Christina Suseno

Dana Trtica

Mrs Joan Carney

Anonymous (1)


FRIEND (Gifts $200 – $999)

Ian and Kerry Adams

Miss A Agnello

Prof. David Ambrose

Harry Anstey

Rae Baba

Mary-Anne Baljic

Peter Briggs

Henry Boston

Robert Branchi

Mrs Lynne Buzzard

Mary Carr

Carolyn Chard

Matt and Nancy Clarke

Dr Douglas Clifford

Agatha and Alex Cohen AD

Tony and Sheila Cockbain

Frank Cooper

Mark Coughlan

Peter Edwards

Mrs Shirley Egan

Noel and Frieda French

Samantha Foster

Friends of His Majesty’s Theatre

Pat Gallaher

George Gavranic

T and E Gerner

Isobel Glencross

Lee Goddard-Williams

P and A Hawkins

Dr Penny Herbert

Ian and Sue Hobson

Margaret Jarman

Dita Jevons

Prof. Louis Landau

Rosalind Lilley

Suzanne and Anthony Maple-Brown

Mindy Green and Stephen McDonald

Jennifer Marshall

Jenny McNae OAM

Judith McGuinness

Drs AD & KM McQuillan

Bernard Mearns

Nationwide Roofing Pty Ltd

Ingrid O’Brien

Max and Susan Page

Mary Peck

Mrs A Pedlow

Jerry Pinnow

Jennifer Rankin

Len & Sue Roberts-Smith

Rosalin Sadler

Lindsay and Suzanne Silbert

Diane Smith-Gander

Dr Louise Sparrow

Warren and Katharina Surtees

Elizabeth Syme

John & Antoinette Tate

Prof. Grady Venville

Diana Warnock OAM

Anne Watson

Joy Wearne

Dr Deborah Weir

Olive Wheeler-Brennan

Peter & Hilary Winterton

Donna Woodhill

Nofra Klinik

Mature Adults Learning Association

Anonymous (15)



Bendat Family Foundation

Minderoo Foundation

Stan Perron Charitable Trust

Tuite Family Foundation

Wright Burt Foundation



The generous gift of FMG shares is a testament to the Forrest’s commitment to a strong and vibrant arts sector in Western Australia. We acknowledge the Minderoo Foundation.




The Bendat Scholarship

Mr Andrew Mitchell

The Simon Lee Foundation

The Society of WA Opera Lovers

The James Galvin Family Foundation

The late Mrs Robin Wheatley




Thanks to the leadership donors of the Belcanto Fund



West Australian Opera acknowledges those people who have made a special commitment to help secure our future through a bequest.

Ailsa West

Anita & James Clayton

Anonymous (1)